Book now
Mixed Spa
A place for all senses

Mixed Spa

Between 10 °C and 80 °C you’ll find relaxation for all senses. The Spa oasis of the Waldhotel Spa offers a vast diversity of agreeable applications. You can experience the healthy sweating in different saunas or steam baths, after that, you might feel like cooling down at 10°C and regenerate your body. Relaxing has never been easier than in our Salt Grotto or in one of our water beds in the relaxing area – inside as well as outside.
Waldhotel Spa Sauna

Waldhotel Spa - Sauna

80°C Finnish Sauna

The pleasant wood-clad room is heated to 80°C with low humidity. You can relax by either sitting or lying down for between 8 to 12 minutes. Regular sauna sessions and sweating have a beneficial effect on the respiratory system, the immune system and the metabolism. It is best to combine them with a cold bath.

60°C Aroma Sauna

The pleasant wood-clad room is heated to 60°C. The exclusively selected “Healthy by Nature” – Aromas are finely dispersed through the heat which increase your well-being and stimulate the senses. Body and mind will get revived additionally and the respiratory tract gets freed. The aromas ensure an unparalleled soothing sauna experience.

Waldhotel Hammam Steam Bath

50°C Hammam

Hammam – a steam bath that supports total relaxation and vitality with hundred percent humidity at 50°C. Draw strength, decrease stress and enjoy a time of recovery and regeneration. Unwind after the treatment in the relaxation area with a cup of tea.

Waldhotel Ice room

ICE Room 10 °C

To optimize every sauna cycle and its positive effects, cooling down right after the treatment is recommendable. Traditionally, people cooled down in the snow after using a sauna. The ice room enables this experience all year round. Cooling down is not only a real relief but it supports the immune system as well as the lungs and respiratory system. The metabolism is leveraged, too.

Waldhotel Salt Grotto

Salt Grotto 30 °C

The Salt Grotto is an oasis of calmness and harmony, improving the well-being of your body, mind and soul with 30°C. The sea climate opens the respiratory tract and enhances the circulation of the body. It is optimal to breathe deeply and relax. With every breath of air, you inhale precious minerals and enjoy – on the warm stone lounger – the unique atmosphere.

Waldhotel Spa Relaxation Area

Outdoor and indoor relaxation area

Treat yourself with a calm break to support the regeneration and to enjoy your time off. In the comfortable furnished relaxation areas, you can relax on the loungers and the waterbeds. Our Spa beverages, as well as the Snacks, are all based on the “Healthy by Nature” concept and are free of charge.

Water beds for pure relaxation

Cuddle up in the velvety blankets nestled in our heavenly waterbeds. These can be tempered according to your desire, with the remote control next to the lounger. Thus, the relaxation is particularly pleasant and personalized to you.

FOR YOUR COMFORT

HEALTHY BY NATURE SPA CLUB

Discover our ‘Healthy by Nature’ Club and look after your body and well-being all year round. Maintain and improve your inner balance with a comprehensive offer and enjoy a true oasis of relaxation. 
 
Choose the offer that suits you. 
Sign up now
Relaxing in indoor pool

INFO UND RESERVATION

If you would like to book a treatment or have general questions, please contact us:

Tel.: +41 41 612 66 72
waldhotel.spa@buergenstock.ch

Opening hours: Daily from 07:00 to 20:00 Hrs

Treatments: Daily from  10:00 to 19:00 Hrs

We are committed to create wonderful memories for our Young Guests with every stay. Our CHILDREN GUIDE is now available for you.
 

KEEPING YOU WELL

health stories

Jetzt buchen
Mixed Spa
EIN ORT FÜR DIE SINNE

Mixed Spa

Zwischen 10°C und 80°C finden Sie Entspannung für alle Sinne. Die Spa Oase des Waldhotel Spas bietet eine wohltuende Vielfältigkeit. Sie können das gesunde Schwitzen in verschiedenen Saunen und Dampfbädern ausprobieren, danach haben Sie die Möglichkeit bei 10°C Ihren Körper abzukühlen und zu regenerieren. Entspannen können Sie auch im Salt Grotto oder in den angenehmen Wasserbetten im Ruhebereich – drinnen sowie draussen.
Waldhotel Spa Sauna

Waldhotel Spa - Sauna

Finnische Sauna 80 °C

Der angenehm mit Holz verkleidete Raum, wird bei einer geringen Luftfeuchtigkeit auf 80°C erhitzt. Entspannen Sie sitzend oder liegend zwischen 8 bis 12 Minuten, denn Schwitzen ist gesund. Regelmässige Saunagänge haben eine wohltuende Wirkung auf die Atemwege, das Immunsystem sowie den Stoffwechsel. Am besten sind sie mit einem kalten Wechselbad zu kombinieren.

Aroma Sauna 60 °C

Der angenehm mit Holz verkleidete Raum, wird auf 60°C erhitzt. Die selektierten «Healthy by Nature» - Aromen, welche bei einer Aroma Sauna durch die Hitze verteilt werden, steigern das Wohlbefinden und stimulieren die Sinne. Körper und Geist werden so zusätzlich belebt und die Atemwege befreit. Die Aromen sorgen für ein unvergleichlich wohltuendes Saunaerlebnis.

Waldhotel Hammam Dampfbad

Hamam mit Wohlfühlgarantie 50 °C

Hamam – ein Dampfbad, welches durch hundertprozentige Luftfeuchtigkeit bei 50°C die Entspannung fördert und aktiv Ihre Vitalität stärkt. Schöpfen Sie Kraft, bauen Sie Stress ab und nutzen Sie die Zeit zur Erholung und Regeneration. Entspannen Sie nach der Anwendung im Ruheraum bei einer Tasse Tee.

Waldhotel Ice room

ICE Room 10 °C

Um jeden Saunagang und seine positiven Effekte zu optimieren, ist eine direkt anschliessende Abkühlung zu empfehlen. Traditionell führt der Weg nach dem Saunagang im Winter direkt in den Schnee. Dieses einzigartige Erlebnis bietet der Eisraum ganzjährlich. Die Kühlung ist nicht nur eine Wohltat, sondern unterstützt das Immunsystem positiv, sie erfrischt die Lunge und Atemwege und bringt den Stoffwechsel in Schwung.

Waldhotel Spa Salzgrotte

Salt Grotto 30 °C

Eine Oase der Ruhe und Harmonie, welche bei 30°C das Wohlbefinden und die Genesung von Körper, Geist und Seele fördert. Das Meeresklima öffnet die Atemwege und fördert die Durchblutung des Körpers, optimal zum Durchatmen und Entspannen. Mit jedem Atemzug nehmen Sie wertvolle Mineralien auf und geniessen– auf der warmen Steinliege – die einzigartige Atmosphäre.

Waldhotel Ruhebereich

Ruhebereich innen und aussen

Gönnen Sie sich eine Ruhepause, um die Regeneration zu fördern und die Auszeit zu geniessen. In den gemütlich eingerichteten Ruhebereichen können Sie auf den angenehmen Liegen oder den Wasserbetten entspannen. Unsere Spa Getränke, sowie Snacks sind ganz im Zeichen des «Healthy by Nature»-Konzeptes zusammengestellt und stehen für Sie kostenlos im Ruhebereich zur Stärkung und Erfrischung bereit.

Wasserbetten für pure Entspannung

Kuscheln Sie sich in die samtweichen Decken, eingebettet in unseren himmlischen Wasserbetten. Diese können nach Ihrem Wunsch, mit der Fernbedienung neben der Liege, temperiert werden. Somit wird die Entspannung besonders angenehm und persönlich auf Sie abgestimmt.

FÜR IHREN KOMFORT

HEALTHY BY NATURE SPA CLUB

Entdecken Sie unseren «Healthy by Nature» Club und achten Sie das ganze Jahr über auf Ihren Körper und Ihr Wohlbefinden. Behalten und steigern Sie Ihr inneres Gleichgewicht mit einem umfassenden Angebot und geniessen Sie die Oase der Erholung. Wählen Sie das Angebot, welches zu Ihnen passt. 
Werden Sie Mitglied
Entspannen im Pool

INFO UND RESERVATION

Wenn Sie eine Behandlung buchen oder etwas fragen möchten, wenden Sie sich bitte an uns:

Tel.: +41 41 612 66 72
waldhotelspa@buergenstock.ch

Öffnungszeiten
Täglich von 07:00 bis 20:00 Uhr

Behandlungen
Täglich von 10:00 bis 19:00 Uhr

Mit jedem Aufenthalt schaffen wir wunderbare Erinnerungen auch für unsere jungen Gäste. Unser KINDER-GUIDE ist jetzt für Sie verfügbar.

DAMIT ES IHNEN GUT GEHT

health stories